What do financial adviser firms publish about their fees?
We reviewed the public fee pages and charging documents of 50 UK firms. Compare what they charge for initial work and ongoing advice, then check what sits outside each price.
These are published examples, not personal quotes or a UK market average. Services differ. Inclusion does not mean a firm is recommended by Advisedly or participates in our enquiry service.
What the fee disclosures tell us
A fee comparison starts with the charging structure. These are the models described in our selected sample of 50 firms.
- Percentage of assets30 firms
- Fixed annual or monthly fee8 firms
- Fixed or percentage options6 firms
- Combination of fees3 firms
- Ongoing figure not published3 firms
One category per firm, based on the services recorded here. Percentage fees may also have minimums or caps. Firms were selected for accessible fee disclosures; this chart does not describe the wider UK market.
A percentage may have a minimum
Cervello publishes an ongoing 1% charge with a £3,000 annual minimum. On an illustrative £100,000, that minimum is equivalent to 3%, rather than £1,000. On £500,000, the percentage gives £5,000. These exclude other charges and any VAT; eligibility and a personal quote still need checking.
The advice fee is one part of the bill
St. James’s Place separates its 0.80% ongoing advice charge from product and fund costs. That is why the pounds examples below show advice charges separately. Ask for the complete first-year and ongoing costs before comparing quotes.
Compare the work as well as the price
A financial plan, putting recommendations into action and reviewing them each year are separate services. Check the work included, contact between reviews, cancellation terms and whether you need ongoing support.
Download the chart (SVG) · PNG version · Read the research method
Initial and ongoing charges, side by side
Firms appear alphabetically. A planning report, implementation and ongoing advice are different pieces of work. “Not stated” means we did not find a figure in the source reviewed; it does not mean the service is free.
Based on the services described here. A percentage fee can still have a minimum or a cap; fixed fees can change with the work required.
Showing all 50 firms.
Scroll across the table to see every fee
| Firm | Initial advice or planning | Ongoing advice |
|---|---|---|
| Atticus Financial PlanningFixed fees, with a percentage option | £1,500 full planning review; other tasks priced separately | Fixed annual bands £1,500–£10,000; percentage option available |
| Avanti Financial PlanningCore financial planning example | £750 plan, plus £500–£2,000 implementation | Not stated on this page |
| Balance: Wealth PlanningFinancial planning | Typically £4,000–£8,000; wider range applies | Typically £333–£666 a month |
| Betterment WealthTypical financial planning service | £2,495 typical fixed fee, including implementation | 0.80% first £1m; 0.65% above; annual cap applies |
| Britannic PlaceRetirement and financial planning | £2,500 plan; offset against implementation up to 1% | Tiered 1%–0.25%; £5,000 annual minimum |
| Cervello Financial PlanningFinancial plan with separate implementation | £2,800 plan, plus 1% implementation | 1% a year; £3,000 annual minimum; retainer option |
| ChadwicksOngoing wealth management | No upfront fee for wealth management; exceptions apply | Published bands 1% / 0.5% / 0.3%; smaller-portfolio fixed fee |
| Christina Clegg Financial Planning ServicesFinancial planning | Tiered 3% / 2% / 1%; £3,000 minimum, £15,000 cap | 0.65%–0.75% with limits; fixed-fee options quoted |
| Continuum WealthPlanning and investment services | Plan usually £1,500–£2,000, plus investment implementation | Plan servicing £750–£1,500; investment servicing priced separately |
| Daly, Hoggett & Co.Financial planning | Time-costed quote; April 2025 rates £230 / £70 an hour | 0.5% annually; additional time-costed work may apply |
| East Anglian Financial PlanningFinancial planning | Task-based fees; cash investment advice from £1,650 | Tiered 1% / 0.6% / 0.45% / 0.1% |
| Empower PartnersComprehensive financial planning | Personal quote required | From £3,815 a year |
| Engage Financial ServicesFinancial planning | Plan £995–£9,995; clarify implementation | From £3,120 a year |
| Fidelity Wealth ManagementInvestment and pension advice; Annual Financial Review | 1% invested; £10,000 cap; specialist pension fees separate | 0.65% a year; £100,000 minimum to enter review service |
| Fiducia Wealth ManagementPlanning, implementation and a choice of review services | Planning from £750; separate implementation up to 3% | 0.5%–1% by service; review frequency differs |
| Financial Freedom SoonerFinancial planning | Plan £1,250 or £2,500; implementation extra | £120 / £240 monthly; percentage supplement above £1m |
| Financial Planning CorporationFinancial planning | Review typically £2,500–£10,000; implementation offset applies | Numerical rate not published on this page |
| FinuraFinancial planning and ongoing wealth management | From £2,400, including implementation where required | 1% up to £2.5m; lower rates for larger portfolios |
| First WealthPlan, implementation and ongoing service | £3,000 / £5,000 / £7,000 plan, plus 1% implementation | Tiered 1% / 0.8% / 0.3%; £2,000 annual minimum |
| Fyfe FinancialFinancial planning | Typically £2,500–£7,500 | Normally from £2,832 a year |
| Hargreaves LansdownFinancial Planning; Investment Advice priced separately | Financial Planning: tiered 2% / 1.5% / 0%; £1,495 minimum | 0.365% a year, plus VAT where applicable |
| Herbert & WebsterPrivate wealth planning | £10,000 plan, plus implementation; minimum needs confirmation | 0.5% a year; £10,000 minimum |
| Intellego Financial PlanningInvestment and retirement planning | Optional plan £1,500–£2,500 + VAT; implementation extra | 0.85% or 1%; service minimums and caps apply |
| Just Financial PlanningFinancial plan and optional implementation | £500–£1,500 plan; credited within implementation | Typically 0.50% a year |
| Lawrence ClarkeFinancial planning | Tiered 2%–0.1%; £12,000 cap | Tiered 1% / 0.5% / 0.15%; £12,000 annual cap |
| Life Planning LimitedFinancial planning | Plan £1,500–£3,000; implementation separately priced | 0.25%–0.75% a year or fixed monthly fee |
| Linkage Financial SolutionsFinancial advice | Personal quote required | Typical 0.5%–1.25%; usually 1% |
| Lucent Financial PlanningFinancial planning | £4,987 plan, plus implementation usually 1.5% | 0.85%; annual minimum £4,248, maximum £27,996 |
| M&GLump-sum investment or transfer advice | Tiered initial rate: 3% down to 1% | Not stated on this page |
| Mission Financial PlanningFinancial planning | Reports from £1,800 / £2,700 / £4,000, plus implementation | Tiered 1% / 0.5% / 0.25%; separate Family Office service |
| Nestbox Financial PlanningFixed fees for three separate stages | £1,500–£3,000 plan, plus £1,000–£2,000 implementation | £200–£500 a month (£2,400–£6,000 over 12 months) |
| Old MillFinancial planning | £5,000 / £7,500 by assets and product count; larger cases quoted | 1% a year; Wealth Management eligibility applies |
| Paramount Wealth ManagementInvestment advice or planning only | 1% advice and implementation, capped £5,000; planning-only £2,000 | 0.75% a year; £7,500 cap per product |
| Pensionhelp DirectGeneral investment advice | General investments: tiered 3% / 2% / 1%; £1,200 minimum | 0.75% annually; £1,000 minimum |
| Polaris WealthFinancial planning and wealth management | £2,000 full plan; implementation extra | Wealth Management bands 0.75%–0.06%; Asset Management 0.5% |
| Private Capital (UK)Financial planning | Planning and implementation from £1,500 | Typically 0.75%; £1,875 annual minimum; fixed option |
| Purpose Financial PlanningFinancial planning | £1,950 plan, plus implementation in the worked example | 0.6% / 0.88% / 1%; minimums £1,665–£5,550 |
| PWS Financial ConsultingFinancial planning | £3,500 standard; £5,400 or £7,500 for complexity | Tiered 1% / 0.5%; threshold depends on complexity |
| Pyrford Financial PlanningFixed-fee financial planning | £4,000–£7,500, including implementation | From £5,000 a year |
| Quilter Financial AdvisersInvestment and pension advice | 0.25%–3%; typically 1.5%–2%; some fixed-fee work | 0.6%–1% of the sum invested |
| RBC Brewin DolphinFinancial Planning only service | Not specified in the reviewed planning-only table | 0.85% a year before applicable VAT |
| Red Circle Financial PlanningFinancial planning and reviews | £2,250 full plan; additional plan work extra | 0.5%–0.8%; service minimums £1,200–£5,000 |
| Smith & Wardle Financial PlanningFixed fees according to complexity | £2,000–£3,600 plan; £1,200–£3,000 implementation; exceptions apply | £1,200 / £2,100 a year; bespoke £3,600–£7,500 |
| SpentwellComprehensive financial planning | £995 plan, plus 1% implementation | 1% a year |
| St. James's PlaceInitial and ongoing advice on SJP investments | Tiered 3% / 2% / 1% on amounts invested | 0.80% advice, plus product and fund charges |
| Sterling & LawInvestment and pension advice | Tiered 2%–0.25%; £1,000 minimum; pension terms differ | Two service levels; marginal bands and minimums apply |
| Talis IFAFinancial planning | Plan from £2,000, plus tiered 1.5% / 1% / 0.5% implementation | 0.75% or 1%; £1,200 annual minimum |
| Taylor HainesInvestment advice | General lump-sum tiers 3% / 2.5% / 2%; ISA terms differ | 0.75% Exclusive or 1% Classic |
| The Money ClinicFinancial planning and review | Plans £360–£1,500; new-product implementation extra | 0.3% / 0.5% / 0.6%; service minimums and caps |
| XentumWealthPlan and fixed fees based on complexity | £3,945 plan; credited against implementation | Illustrative levels £1,500 to £15,000+ a year |
What would the ongoing advice rate be in pounds?
These 8 examples use published percentage rates. They show one year's advice fee at a constant asset value, before any VAT. Initial, platform, fund, product and transaction costs are excluded. The services are not identical, and a firm may quote a different rate or have eligibility conditions.
First £1m rate; the selected examples do not exceed £1m.
Annual Financial Review; minimum £100,000 to enter. Investment charges are additional.
The examples stay within the published up-to-£2.5m band. Investment charges are additional.
VAT can apply. Platform and investment charges are additional.
Uses the stated typical rate; a bespoke quote can differ.
Before applicable VAT; planning only, not combined wealth management.
Comprehensive ongoing service; initial charges are separate.
Advice only. Product and fund charges are additional.
Fixed fees and “from” prices are shown in the main comparison rather than converted into a quote. At £500,000, RBC's source shows £4,250 before VAT and £5,100 with VAT. Check the tax-inclusive cost with every firm.
Compare all four amounts
| Firm | £100,000 | £250,000 | £500,000 | £1,000,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Betterment WealthFirst £1m rate; the selected examples do not exceed £1m. | £800 | £2,000 | £4,000 | £8,000 |
| Fidelity Wealth ManagementAnnual Financial Review; minimum £100,000 to enter. Investment charges are additional. | £650 | £1,625 | £3,250 | £6,500 |
| FinuraThe examples stay within the published up-to-£2.5m band. Investment charges are additional. | £1,000 | £2,500 | £5,000 | £10,000 |
| Hargreaves LansdownVAT can apply. Platform and investment charges are additional. | £365 | £912.50 | £1,825 | £3,650 |
| Just Financial PlanningUses the stated typical rate; a bespoke quote can differ. | £500 | £1,250 | £2,500 | £5,000 |
| RBC Brewin DolphinBefore applicable VAT; planning only, not combined wealth management. | £850 | £2,125 | £4,250 | £8,500 |
| SpentwellComprehensive ongoing service; initial charges are separate. | £1,000 | £2,500 | £5,000 | £10,000 |
| St. James's PlaceAdvice only. Product and fund charges are additional. | £800 | £2,000 | £4,000 | £8,000 |
Download all 32 illustrations with their sources and conditions (CSV) →
What each price covers
Open a firm to read the charging structure and follow the original source. The source-check date is when we reviewed the information, not a guarantee that it is unchanged today.
Atticus Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- £1,500 for a full planning review including cash-flow analysis; £2,000 for pension consolidation.
- Implementation
- Investment arrangement is separately listed at £1,500. Confirm which tasks your quote includes.
- Ongoing advice
- Published annual bands: £1,500 on £250,000–£500,000; £3,000 on £500,000–£1m; £5,000 on £1m–£2m; £10,000 above £2m. The optional percentage service is 0.5%–0.75% a year. Confirm the treatment at a band boundary.
- Scope
- The band labels overlap at £500,000, £1m and £2m; confirm treatment at a boundary.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: Which fixed-fee band and initial tasks apply to me?
Avanti Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- £750 for an initial review including a basic financial plan; VAT may apply.
- Implementation
- An additional £500, £1,000 or £2,000 depending on the work. The page says these implementation charges are not subject to VAT.
- Ongoing advice
- No numerical ongoing advice fee was found on the reviewed page.
- Scope
- The page describes examples of its core service. Other services can have different fees.
- VAT
- VAT may apply to the £750 review; the page excludes VAT on implementation.
Ask the firm: Which implementation category would my work fall into, and what is the complete quote?
Balance: Wealth PlanningScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗Undated charging guide, PDF pages 5–7 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Typically £4,000–£8,000; the document gives a wider £2,000–£12,000 range.
- Implementation
- The described initial service includes help putting recommendations into action, unless agreed otherwise.
- Ongoing advice
- Typically £333–£666 a month, within a published £125–£833 range. The proposal sets a fixed fee for the agreed work.
- Scope
- The initial fee applies even if no products are recommended. Product and other third-party charges can be extra.
- VAT
- The guide says some work may attract VAT; confirm the treatment in your proposal.
Ask the firm: What implementation work and ongoing support does my fixed fee include?
Betterment WealthScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- £2,495 for its typical service, covering research, analysis, the financial plan and implementation.
- Implementation
- Included in that typical fixed fee. Work outside the standard service can attract additional fees.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.80% a year on the first £1m and 0.65% above £1m. The published annual cap is £22,540, increasing with RPI each tax year.
- Scope
- The page lists separate hourly rates for non-standard work and separate ongoing and third-party charges. Confirm VAT treatment in a personal quote.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: Does my work fit the typical service, and which costs sit outside the fixed fee?
Britannic PlaceScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- The financial planning stage costs £2,500.
- Implementation
- Up to 1% of the amount advised on, with the plan fee offset. The stated minimum total initial fee is £2,500; complexity affects the quote.
- Ongoing advice
- Annual marginal tiers: 1% on the first £1m, 0.75% on the next £500,000, 0.5% on the next £500,000 and 0.25% above £2m. Minimum £5,000 a year.
- Scope
- The plan and implementation should not be added without applying the offset. Investment costs remain a separate consideration.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: What is my combined initial fee after the planning fee is offset?
Cervello Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- £2,800 initial planning fee.
- Implementation
- An additional 1% of the wealth invested.
- Ongoing advice
- 1% a year or an equivalent fixed retainer, with a £3,000 annual minimum.
- Scope
- The annual minimum can make the effective percentage higher on smaller portfolios. Request investment and platform costs separately.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: Does the annual minimum apply, and what would an equivalent fixed retainer cost?
ChadwicksScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- No upfront fee for the wealth management service, which includes an initial plan. Standalone advice is priced separately.
- Implementation
- No initial portfolio set-up fee. Entering flexi-access drawdown adds 1% of the pension fund value.
- Ongoing advice
- Published bands: 1% on £300,000–£1m; 0.5% on £1m–£3m; 0.3% above £3m. Smaller portfolios or bespoke mandates can use a £3,000 fixed fee. Confirm how bands and boundaries apply.
- Scope
- The main service states a £300,000 minimum. Complex work and investment costs can add charges.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: Which band applies, and will drawdown or specialist work add a fee?
Christina Clegg Financial Planning ServicesScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page and its charging tables · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial marginal tiers: 3% on the first £150,000, 2% on the next £350,000 and 1% above £500,000. Minimum £3,000; maximum £15,000.
- Implementation
- The investment service includes implementation. Regular-contribution plans have a separate £1,000 fee.
- Ongoing advice
- Bronze: 0.65%, £1,500–£2,500 annually. Silver: 0.7%, £2,750–£4,500. Gold: 0.75%, minimum £5,000 with an individually priced maximum. Digital and Transact fixed fees are quoted individually.
- Scope
- The figures are shown in the fee-page tables, including images. Service scope differs by level.
- VAT
- The page states that its services are not currently subject to VAT.
Ask the firm: Which service level and annual minimum apply to the work I need?
Continuum WealthScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗Version 9, June 2025, PDF page 5 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- The client agreement puts most financial planning reports at £1,500–£2,000.
- Implementation
- Investment implementation: 3% on the first £100,000, 1.5% on the next £200,000 and 0.75% above £300,000. Separate terms apply to specialist investments.
- Ongoing advice
- Plan servicing is usually £750–£1,500 a year. Investment servicing starts at 1.5% for portfolios of £200,000 or less, reducing for larger portfolios; externally managed discretionary portfolios carry a 0.5% adviser charge.
- Scope
- Planning and investment servicing have separate entries. Confirm which apply together and obtain the full investment cost.
- VAT
- The agreement says the firm will identify any VAT payable.
Ask the firm: Which planning and investment charges would I pay together?
Daly, Hoggett & Co.Scope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗PDF pages 3–4; fee rates dated 1 April 2025 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial work is time-costed, normally quoted as a fixed total. The document lists £230 an hour for a planner and £70 for administration as at April 2025.
- Implementation
- Implementation is part of the initial stages used to calculate the agreed fee.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.5% annually on linked investments, with additional billing where ongoing income does not cover recurring work or new projects.
- Scope
- Hourly rates are reviewed each April, so request the current schedule. The percentage is not an all-inclusive promise.
- VAT
- The firm confirms VAT treatment in its separate fee letter.
Ask the firm: What are your current hourly rates and when would extra ongoing invoices be issued?
East Anglian Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗Disclosure PDF, pages 6–11; file dated 29 March 2024 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- The schedule includes cash investment advice from £1,650, pension consolidation at £1,980 for one plan plus £440 per additional plan, and cashflow forecasting at £825 plus VAT.
- Implementation
- No single implementation tariff covers all services; the document prices specific tasks and products separately.
- Ongoing advice
- Marginal annual tiers: 1% on the first £200,000, 0.6% on the next £800,000, 0.45% on the next £1m and 0.1% above £2m.
- Scope
- Ongoing service levels depend on assets; changing the service level can change the charge. This is a dated fee document.
- VAT
- Cashflow and specified other work are marked plus VAT; confirm the complete quote.
Ask the firm: Which task fees, service level and current minimums apply to my circumstances?
Empower PartnersScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial fees are personalised and agreed during the discovery process; no numerical initial price is published.
- Implementation
- No separate implementation amount is stated.
- Ongoing advice
- The minimum annual fee for comprehensive planning is £3,815. The quote depends on complexity and the amount of service required.
- Scope
- The fee is based on work and time rather than an asset percentage. Scope and price are agreed for each year.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: What is included in the first year and how would the following year’s scope change?
Engage Financial ServicesScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- A financial plan costs £995–£9,995, with the fee agreed before work starts.
- Implementation
- The page does not isolate a separate implementation amount. Its headline says no initial charges, while its planning section publishes a paid plan.
- Ongoing advice
- Fixed ongoing planning fees start at £3,120 a year for straightforward requirements. The firm reviews the fee annually.
- Scope
- The plan can be taken away without choosing ongoing management. Clarify the difference between the headline and the paid planning stage.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: What is the total cost of the plan and putting it into action?
Fidelity Wealth ManagementScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗Document code UKM0626; pages 5–6 and 14 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- 1% of the amount invested, capped at £10,000 each time new funds are invested, excluding applicable VAT.
- Implementation
- The standard advice fee is payable when funds are invested. Safeguarded-benefit pension advice has a separate 1% fee with a £4,000 minimum.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.65% a year on assets agreed within the Annual Financial Review service. Entry requires a £100,000 total account balance.
- Scope
- Fund, platform and transaction costs are additional. Specialist pension advice and some new investments can incur extra fees.
- VAT
- The document states no VAT on the annual review charge. VAT can apply to other advice, including a recommendation to retain safeguarded pension benefits.
Ask the firm: Which assets are included in the review, and is any specialist pension fee additional?
Fiducia Wealth ManagementScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- From £750 for straightforward investment advice or cashflow analysis; from £1,000 for pension planning and £1,500 for Inheritance Tax planning.
- Implementation
- Separate charge, capped at 3%. The published £300,000 pension-transfer example uses 1%.
- Ongoing advice
- Light touch: 0.5%, with a full review every three years. Platinum: 1% for up to £1m. Platinum Plus starts at 0.8%, reducing by 0.05 percentage points per £500,000 threshold to 0.5%. Confirm the charging period.
- Scope
- Review frequency differs by service. Confirm the complete cost and how higher-asset thresholds apply.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: How often is the fee charged, and how often will I receive a full review?
Financial Freedom SoonerScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗Charging philosophy PDF, pages 1–2; file labelled June 2025 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- The schedule gives £1,250 below £500,000 of income and investable assets, or £2,500 at the higher level.
- Implementation
- An additional implementation fee applies. The £300,000 example totals £1,750 for initial planning and implementation; no general tariff is given.
- Ongoing advice
- £120 or £240 a month by service level, with 0.25% a year on investable assets over £1m at the higher level. Ongoing fees are capped at £6,000 annually.
- Scope
- The service tier considers assets excluding the home and household income after tax. Confirm how the threshold is calculated.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: How do you combine my income and assets to set the service level?
Financial Planning CorporationScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- An initial review typically costs £2,500–£10,000, agreed as a fixed fee.
- Implementation
- A separate implementation fee applies. The page says the initial review is offset and refers to a £5,000 minimum; confirm how that minimum operates.
- Ongoing advice
- An annual review fee is linked to the scale of the investment mandate; the current page does not publish a numerical rate.
- Scope
- Alternative structures, including retainers, may be agreed. Request a personal quote for the ongoing service.
- VAT
- VAT may apply where pension, investment or insurance intermediation is not immediately required.
Ask the firm: How does the £5,000 minimum affect my initial and implementation charges?
FinuraScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial financial planning starts at £2,400, including lifestyle and cashflow modelling.
- Implementation
- Putting the plan into action, where required, is included in the initial advice fee.
- Ongoing advice
- 1% a year for portfolios up to £2.5m. The page then lists 0.5% up to £7m and 0.25% above. Confirm how the higher bands apply.
- Scope
- Platform, custody, fund and discretionary management costs are separate. Its target total cost below 1.5% is not a guaranteed quote.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: What is included in my fixed initial fee and complete annual cost?
First WealthScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- £3,000 standard plan, £5,000 intermediate or £7,000 comprehensive. Particularly complex work is quoted separately.
- Implementation
- An additional 1% of investments or pensions set up, including monthly contributions.
- Ongoing advice
- Published tiers: 1% up to £2.5m, 0.8% from £2.5m–£5m and 0.3% above £5m. Annual minimum £2,000. Confirm how tier boundaries apply.
- Scope
- Direct property and cash deposits are excluded from the ongoing fee calculation. Fund, platform and discretionary management charges are additional.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: Which planning level and annual tier apply, including the minimum fee?
Fyfe FinancialScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public terms of business · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial fees are typically £2,500–£7,500; the firm may quote outside that range or waive the fee.
- Implementation
- No separate general product-based implementation tariff is stated. Annuity recommendations have a £2,500 minimum one-off fee.
- Ongoing advice
- An annual fee based on planning complexity, normally at least £2,832; the terms allow lower fees in some circumstances.
- Scope
- The examples show initial fees alongside a recurring annual fee. Additional services are agreed separately.
- VAT
- The terms say the firm is not VAT registered and does not currently add VAT.
Ask the firm: Which initial tasks and later transactions are included in my agreed fee?
Hargreaves LansdownScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗July 2026 document, pages 2–5 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Financial Planning: 2% of the first £200,000, 1.5% of the next £800,000 and 0% above £1m. Minimum £1,495; cap £16,000.
- Implementation
- Investment Advice is a different service, priced at 1.5% of the first £1m, with a £995 minimum. Annuity work and defined-benefit transfers can add charges.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.365% a year on investments under review, plus VAT where applicable.
- Scope
- Restricted advice. Platform, investment and discretionary management charges are separate from this advice rate.
- VAT
- The document says VAT can apply; obtain the applicable tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: Is this Financial Planning or Investment Advice, and which extra charges apply?
Herbert & WebsterScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- The written financial plan has a £10,000 fixed fee.
- Implementation
- The service cards state 0.5% with a £10,000 minimum. The calculator’s displayed example does not apply that minimum consistently.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.5% a year, subject to a £10,000 annual minimum, paid monthly in arrears.
- Scope
- The three paid stages are separate. Use the stated service terms and ask the firm to resolve the implementation discrepancy in a written quote.
- VAT
- The page states its services are not subject to VAT.
Ask the firm: Can you confirm the implementation minimum and the combined first-year charge?
Intellego Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public terms of business · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- An optional initial plan typically costs £2,000 before VAT, within a £1,500–£2,500 range.
- Implementation
- Standard lump sums and transfers: 1.5%, minimum £1,000 and maximum £10,000. Specialist investments have different fees.
- Ongoing advice
- Accumulation service: 0.85%, minimum £2,000 and maximum £10,000 annually. Retirement and later-life services: 1%, minimum £3,000 and maximum £12,500.
- Scope
- Some worked examples conflict with the stated minimums or VAT arithmetic. We use the stated rates and limits; request a reconciled quote.
- VAT
- The standalone plan attracts VAT; other work depends on the service and intermediation.
Ask the firm: Can you confirm the VAT-inclusive plan cost and apply the service minimum in my quote?
Just Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Typically £500 to £1,500 for the financial planning report, depending on complexity.
- Implementation
- A tiered percentage fee that includes the planning fee. Its published example is 1.18% on £500,000.
- Ongoing advice
- Typically 0.50% a year, depending on investment size, strategy and bespoke requirements.
- Scope
- The example does not establish the rate for every portfolio. The firm says it supplies a bespoke quote. Confirm ongoing costs and VAT treatment.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: How much is payable in total, after allowing for the planning fee already paid?
Lawrence ClarkeScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial marginal tiers: 2% on the first £100,000, 1% on the next £150,000, 0.75% on the next £250,000, 0.5% on the next £500,000 and 0.1% thereafter within the published range. Cap £12,000.
- Implementation
- The initial service includes recommendations and putting agreed solutions in place.
- Ongoing advice
- 1% on the first £500,000, 0.5% on the next £500,000 and 0.15% above £1m; capped at £12,000 annually.
- Scope
- The worked examples confirm that charges are applied to successive asset bands. These are adviser fees, not the total cost of investing.
- VAT
- The page says its fees are usually VAT exempt where it acts as an intermediary.
Ask the firm: What investment and platform costs sit outside these capped adviser fees?
Life Planning LimitedScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- A bespoke financial plan is £1,500–£3,000, fixed in advance according to complexity.
- Implementation
- The page lists a 0%–1% implementation range alongside a £1,000 minimum. It does not explain when the zero rate applies.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.25%–0.75% annually, or an individually agreed fixed monthly fee.
- Scope
- Ongoing scope includes portfolio reviews and cashflow planning. Clarify implementation conditions before adding the charges together.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: When does the implementation minimum apply, and what would my total fee be?
Linkage Financial SolutionsScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Advice and implementation require a personal quotation; no amount is given for these stages.
- Implementation
- Quoted alongside advice.
- Ongoing advice
- The page gives a typical ongoing range of 0.5%–1.25%, usually 1%, collected monthly. The agreed rate depends on service and complexity.
- Scope
- The firm reserves the right to quote outside its typical range. Mortgage fees elsewhere on the page are not used here.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: What annual percentage and minimum fee apply to the service you propose?
Lucent Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Plan creation and portfolio analysis cost £4,987.
- Implementation
- Standard implementation is 1.5% of the amount moved; specialist investments use 2.5%. The page describes a £15,750 cap per investment wrapper and a £27,996 combined cap.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.85% annually, with a £4,248 minimum and £27,996 maximum. New money can attract £650 plus 1.5%; existing portfolio changes are described as included.
- Scope
- Initial and ongoing work are separate. Confirm which caps apply to your proposal and their annual inflation adjustment.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: How do the caps and additional-investment charges apply to my accounts?
M&GScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- 3% of the first £50,000; 2.5% of the next £50,000; 2% of the next £150,000; 1.5% of the next £250,000; 1% above £500,000.
- Implementation
- The published illustration deducts the initial advice charge from the invested lump sum.
- Ongoing advice
- No numerical ongoing advice fee was found on the reviewed page.
- Scope
- These bands describe initial advice on lump sums or transfers. Product and investment charges need separate checking.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: What would my ongoing advice and total investment costs be?
Mission Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Reports start at £1,800 for simple needs, £2,700 for moderate planning and £4,000 for complex planning.
- Implementation
- Investment and pension recommendations and implementation cost 1% of gross investment, with a £1,000 minimum where a written recommendation is required.
- Ongoing advice
- Marginal tiers: 1% to £500,000, 0.5% on the next £500,000 and 0.25% above £1m. Family Office services start at £25,000 a year.
- Scope
- Service depends on financial complexity and the work agreed. Additional work outside that scope uses separate hourly charges.
- VAT
- The firm says it will identify any VAT before work begins.
Ask the firm: What is included in my report and which work could attract an additional charge?
Nestbox Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- £1,500–£3,000 for financial planning.
- Implementation
- A separate £1,000–£2,000 for investment implementation.
- Ongoing advice
- £200–£500 per month for reviews, planning and support. That is £2,400–£6,000 over 12 months at an unchanged monthly fee.
- Scope
- The figures illustrate potential costs; the agreed fee depends on individual circumstances. Confirm any product or investment charges separately.
- VAT
- The firm says it will discuss VAT beforehand if it applies.
Ask the firm: What are the agreed fees for each stage, and which additional costs apply?
Old MillScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗Undated fee explanation PDF, pages 1–3 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial advice is £5,000 for assets up to £500,000 or £7,500 up to £750,000, each covering up to four products. Additional products cost £500 each; larger cases need a quote.
- Implementation
- The described onboarding process includes implementing recommendations. Certain specialist products have their own fees.
- Ongoing advice
- 1% of funds under advice annually. The Wealth Management service is available where the annual fee exceeds £3,000.
- Scope
- Ongoing fees exclude advice on new money, products outside the mandate, specific projects and services from other Old Mill teams.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: Which initial work and future projects would fall outside the standard fee?
Paramount Wealth ManagementScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Planning without implementation is a £2,000 fixed fee. Investment advice and implementation have a separate 1% tariff, capped at £5,000.
- Implementation
- Included in the investment advice tariff; the page presents planning-only as a separate service.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.75% annually, capped at £7,500 per product.
- Scope
- Do not treat the per-product cap as a cap across all accounts. Bespoke work is £250 an hour.
- VAT
- The page states that its services are VAT exempt.
Ask the firm: Is my quote for planning only or investment implementation, and how many product caps apply?
Pensionhelp DirectScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗Version 6, December 2025, PDF pages 14 and 16 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- General investment lump sums: 3% on the first £250,000, 2% on the next £750,000 and 1% above £1m, with a £1,200 minimum.
- Implementation
- The general investment schedule applies where the recommendation is implemented. Pension and safeguarded-benefit advice have separate terms and minimums.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.75% annually, subject to a £1,000 minimum. Standard implementation charges apply if a review results in new plans.
- Scope
- This entry uses general investment advice, not the pension transfer schedule. The service includes annual reviews.
- VAT
- The document describes fees as VAT exempt where the service includes negotiation on financial securities.
Ask the firm: Does my enquiry fall under general investment or pension advice, and what minimum applies?
Polaris WealthScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- A full financial plan is £2,000; focused advice is £895.
- Implementation
- 1% on the first £500,000 and 0.5% on the next £1m, with no percentage above £1.5m. A £500 minimum is listed; complex work can add up to 1%, capped at £5,000.
- Ongoing advice
- Wealth Management publishes bands from 0.75% down to 0.06%, minimum £3,000. Asset Management is 0.5%, minimum £500 annually.
- Scope
- Asset Management excludes the routine annual face-to-face planning meeting. The implementation section calls its minimum annual; clarify the billing basis.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: How are the wealth-management bands applied, and which implementation minimum applies?
Private Capital (UK)Scope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Planning and implementation have a minimum fixed fee of £1,500; complex work costs more by agreement.
- Implementation
- Included in the combined planning and implementation heading.
- Ongoing advice
- Typically 0.75% a year, subject to a £1,875 annual minimum. A fixed-fee service is also available where suitable.
- Scope
- The percentage is based on investment values at each annual anniversary. Confirm investment and platform costs separately.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: Would a fixed or percentage fee apply to my ongoing service?
Purpose Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- The Lifetime Wealth Map is £1,950.
- Implementation
- Implementation is 1%, minimum £1,000 and maximum £10,000. The worked example adds it to the £1,950 plan: £4,950 in total on £300,000.
- Ongoing advice
- Service rates are 0.6%, 0.88% or 1%, with respective annual minimums of £1,665, £3,330 and £5,550.
- Scope
- The lowest-priced service uses remote meetings. Some introductory wording about inclusion is unclear; the worked example explicitly adds plan and implementation fees.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: Is my plan fee additional to implementation, and which ongoing service fits the agreed scope?
PWS Financial ConsultingScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- The standard plan starts at £3,500. One area of complexity is priced at £5,400; multiple complex areas at £7,500.
- Implementation
- The initial service lists paperwork, provider liaison and fund switches within its scope.
- Ongoing advice
- For standard clients: 1% on the first £200,000 and 0.5% above. For more complex clients: 1% on the first £500,000 and 0.5% above.
- Scope
- The detailed ongoing schedule uses asset percentages, despite the introduction referring to fixed ongoing fees. Fund, pension and platform charges are additional.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: Which complexity category applies, and is my annual fee recalculated as assets change?
Pyrford Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial advice ranges from £4,000 to £7,500.
- Implementation
- No additional implementation charge.
- Ongoing advice
- Annual advice starts from £5,000. This is a starting price, not a quote for every client.
- Scope
- Platform and investment management costs are additional. The page gives separate ranges for those charges.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: What sets my fixed annual fee above the starting price?
Quilter Financial AdvisersScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Initial percentage charges range from 0.25% to 3%; the page says clients typically pay 1.5%–2%. An agreed fixed-fee option is available for some work.
- Implementation
- The percentage is based on the investment or transfer amount. Obtain the exact work covered in the written quote.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.6%–1% of the sum invested, depending on the amount. Confirm the annual charge and service level in the Terms of Business.
- Scope
- These are Quilter Financial Advisers charges, not a tariff for every firm using the Quilter platform. Platform and fund costs are separate.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: What exact rate, service and total annual cost apply to my portfolio?
RBC Brewin DolphinScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗May 2026 document, page 12 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- No separate numerical initial planning fee is shown in the reviewed Financial Planning only table.
- Implementation
- Confirm the agreed scope and any initial or product-arrangement charges.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.85% a year on policies or plans advised on. Its £500,000 example is £4,250 before VAT and £5,100 including VAT.
- Scope
- Restricted advice. This is the Financial Planning only service; combined wealth management has different charges.
- VAT
- VAT is applied where required; the source example includes 20% VAT.
Ask the firm: Which service is quoted, and what is the total including VAT and product costs?
Red Circle Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- A full financial plan is £2,250 and includes reviewing one arrangement. Further plan reviews are separately priced.
- Implementation
- A new plan recommendation and implementation costs £250 per plan; existing plan reviews use a separate menu.
- Ongoing advice
- Published portfolio bands use 0.8%, 0.7%, 0.6% or 0.5%. Annual minimums are £5,000 for Level 1, £3,000 for Level 2 and £1,200 for Level 3.
- Scope
- The firm’s £600,000 example applies 0.6% to the whole portfolio before the service minimum. Do not treat the bands as marginal slices.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: What extra plan reviews and service minimum would apply to me?
Smith & Wardle Financial PlanningScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Published planning fees: £2,000, £2,800 or £3,600. Multiple planning needs can increase the charge.
- Implementation
- Separate published fees: £1,200, £2,000 or £3,000, depending on complexity.
- Ongoing advice
- Annual review £1,200 a year; structured review £2,100; bespoke service from £3,600, capped at £7,500. Monthly payment options are shown.
- Scope
- New planning objectives or formal recommendations can incur additional charges. Bespoke service is individually agreed.
- VAT
- Standalone initial planning may include VAT. The page states no VAT is due on ongoing review fees.
Ask the firm: Which complexity level applies at each stage, and what work would cost extra?
SpentwellScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- £995 for the plan in its comprehensive service, with a separate 1% implementation fee.
- Implementation
- The 1% is additional to the £995 planning fee. Ongoing service is separately listed at 1% a year.
- Ongoing advice
- 1% a year of invested assets for the comprehensive service.
- Scope
- The page also describes a separate one-off service at £200 an hour with a £2,800 minimum. Confirm which service applies and its VAT treatment.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: Am I being quoted for the comprehensive service or the separate one-off service?
St. James's PlaceScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Rates effective 26 August 2025; page approved 2 April 2026 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- 3% of the first £250,000 invested, 2% of the next £250,000 and 1% above £500,000. The agreed charge can vary.
- Implementation
- The page says no advice charge applies if the advice does not result in an investment.
- Ongoing advice
- 0.80% a year of account value for advice, with separate product and fund charges.
- Scope
- For example, the published pension product charge starts at 0.35%. The 0.80% advice fee is not the total annual cost.
- VAT
- Confirm tax treatment and any other costs in your quote.
Ask the firm: What will I pay for advice, the product, funds and transactions altogether?
Sterling & LawScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗PDF pages 2–3 and 6; file hosted May 2025 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Lump sums: 2% on the first £250,000, 1% on the next £250,000, 0.5% on the next £500,000 and 0.25% above £1m. Minimum £1,000.
- Implementation
- Arranging solutions is included in the initial service. Pension transfers have a £1,500 minimum and £15,000 maximum; defined benefit transfers are excluded.
- Ongoing advice
- Wealth Building tiers: 0.75% / 0.5% / 0.25%. Income Management: 1% / 0.75% / 0.5%, minimum £1,000 annually. Both use successive £250,000, £250,000 and remaining bands.
- Scope
- Standalone advice, regular contributions and certain extra services use separate charges.
- VAT
- Advice without arranging a product is priced at £250 plus VAT an hour; confirm other VAT treatment.
Ask the firm: Which ongoing service and any separate advice charges would apply?
Talis IFAScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Planning and recommendations start at £2,000, depending on complexity.
- Implementation
- Additional marginal fees: 1.5% on the first £250,000, 1% on the next £250,000 and 0.5% above £500,000.
- Ongoing advice
- Smarter is 0.75% annually; Smartest is 1%. An annual minimum of £1,200 applies.
- Scope
- Regular savings use different implementation terms. The two ongoing levels offer different support.
- VAT
- Most services are described as outside VAT; any taxable elements are identified in advance.
Ask the firm: What additional support does the higher ongoing rate include for me?
Taylor HainesScope and source
Read the original charging document (PDF) ↗Costs and charges PDF, pages 1–3; file labelled September 2025 · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- For general lump sums: 3% on the first £50,000, 2.5% on the next £50,000 and 2% above £100,000. The document separately lists 4% for new ISAs and 3% for top-ups.
- Implementation
- The described advice service includes implementation. A standalone financial review is listed at £1,500; confirm any overlap.
- Ongoing advice
- Exclusive service: 0.75% annually. Classic service: 1%. Their features and typical asset levels differ.
- Scope
- Regular contributions use different terms. Confirm whether the ISA-specific tariff or general lump-sum tiers apply.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: Which tariff applies to my product, and is any review fee additional?
The Money ClinicScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- Published plans range from £360 for simple start-up needs to £1,500 for full planning. Retirement planning is £900.
- Implementation
- For new products, 0.5% of funds invested or transferred, minimum £300 and maximum £2,500, in addition to advice.
- Ongoing advice
- Basic review: 0.3%, £300–£1,500 a year. Financial planning: 0.5%, £800–£3,500. Retirement planning: 0.6%, £1,200–£4,500.
- Scope
- Each service has different complexity and product limits. Implementation does not apply to simple changes within existing products.
- VAT
- VAT treatment is not specified for these fees. Ask for a tax-inclusive quote.
Ask the firm: Which service covers my needs, and how are its percentage, minimum and cap applied?
XentumScope and source
Read the original fee page ↗Public fee page · Checked
- Plan or initial work
- £3,945 for the WealthPlan strategy.
- Implementation
- A separate fixed implementation charge applies; the plan fee is deducted in full if Xentum implements it. Request the combined quote.
- Ongoing advice
- Illustrative annual levels: £1,500, £3,000, £6,000, £9,900 and from £15,000. Complexity determines the agreed level; portfolio size is only a guide.
- Scope
- Do not select a fee from asset size alone. Platform and investment management charges are additional.
- VAT
- Confirm VAT treatment in your quote.
Ask the firm: What complexity level applies, and what remains payable after the plan-fee credit?
Three things a headline fee can hide
Whether implementation is extra
Avanti and Spentwell add an implementation charge to the plan price. Betterment and Pyrford include implementation. Just counts the planning fee within its implementation charge.
Which service the rate buys
HL prices Financial Planning and Investment Advice differently. RBC's planning-only fee is different from its combined wealth management service. Compare the scope before comparing the percentage.
The total cost of investing
An ongoing advice rate is only one part of the bill. Ask for advice, platform, fund, product, transaction and tax costs together in a written quote.
A useful question: If I pay for the plan and then ask you to put it into action, what will I pay altogether in the first year and each year after?
How we checked the information
This comparison was expanded to 50 firms on 15 September 2026. Each entry shows when its linked source was reviewed. We recorded initial fees, implementation, ongoing advice rates, minimums or caps where stated, and conditions that affect interpretation. We inspected the relevant PDF fee tables and tables published as images as well as their extracted text.
This is a deliberately selected sample of accessible UK fee disclosures, chosen to show different charging structures. It is not a representative survey and does not establish a market average, the cheapest firm or the quality of advice. We did not request personal quotes or verify current client availability.
Some firms publish dated documents or inconsistent examples. We identify material gaps and discrepancies in the firm notes and do not silently turn them into a price. The ongoing fee filter describes the services in this comparison; it does not classify every service a firm offers. A combination can include a fixed or time-based charge alongside an asset percentage.
The pounds examples multiply the selected constant asset value by the published annual rate. They do not model investment returns, cash flows or monthly deductions. Betterment's examples stay within its first £1m tier; Finura's stay within its up-to-£2.5m band; Just's use a stated typical rate. Nestbox's annual equivalents multiply its monthly prices by 12. We do not fill gaps with estimates or assume an unclear charge is zero.
The observations and calculations are Advisedly's work; the fee disclosures belong to the named firms. Firm names identify the sources. They do not imply partnership, endorsement or a route to book that firm through Advisedly. This page provides general educational information, not personal financial advice.
If you cite this study, include Advisedly, the check date and the original firm source.
Notes for journalists and researchers
The chart groups the recorded ongoing fee models into five categories. Count each firm once; the classification covers the described services, not everything the firm offers. The eight rate examples use four constant asset values, giving 32 annual calculations before any VAT or other charges.
Suggested description: “Advisedly analysed publicly available fee disclosures from 50 selected UK financial advice firms.” These were chosen for accessible disclosures, so the results cannot measure market-wide fee transparency, average fees or the cheapest advice. No personal quotes were requested.
Cite this page and the relevant original firm document, preserving its source-check date. The downloads can be reused with attribution to Advisedly and these limitations. Download the research briefing.